Meet the Faculty

CBS demonstrates a strong commitment to the institution‘s educational mission through faculty who demonstrate scholarship and a heart for ministry. CBS full-time faculty members have significant ministry experience as well as academic qualifications.

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Kirk Barger

Associate Professor

Dr. Nicolas Ellen

Senior Professor

Dr. Harold Fisher


Alex Hernandez

Assistant Professor

Melissa Mosley

Assistant Professor

Dr. Phillip L. Sinitiere


Dr. Debra Watkins


Administrative Faculty

Dr. Joel Badal

Dean of Institutional Effectiveness; Professor

Dr. William Blocker

President, Professor

Lee Bouldin

Director of Spiritual Formation, Instructor

Shane Boothe

Distance Education Associate Dean of Operations; Assistant Professor

Dr. Brittany Burnette Hansen

Distance Education Associate Dean of Faculty and Curriculum Development; Professor

Luzmar Cobos

Assistant Librarian; Interim Dean of Students; Instructor

Seferino Esparza

Acquisition & Reference Librarian; Instructor

Esmeralda Flamenco

Senior Academic Advisor; Instructor

Dr. Lisa Stewart

Vice President of Discipleship, Dean of Women’s Discipleship, Director of Student Life and Professor

Dr. Mike Ayers

Assistant Academic Dean and Senior Professor

Debbie Harper

Sr. Enrollment Services Advisor; Assistant Professor

Paul Keith

Vice President Administration and Chief Operating Officer; Assistant Professor

Artis Lovelady, III

Director of Library Services

Dr. Israel Loken

Chair, Bible and Theology Departments; Senior Professor

Dr. Marvin McNeese Jr.

Chair, General Education Department; Professor

Dr. Joseph Parle

Provost; Senior Professor