CBS Leadership

God has graciously provided the College of Biblical Studies with deeply faithful Christian leaders who have a common desire to deliver exceptional, transformational education. These leaders possess a superior blend of skills and talents that uniquely position CBS as a leader in launching thousands of knowledgeable students who have a deeper relationship with Christ, a fuller understanding of the Bible, and who bring a biblical worldview to bear on some of the world's toughest challenges.

We are committed to our mission of glorifying God by educating and equipping multi-ethic students to impact the world for Christ. As a faith-based learning community, we seek to develop servant-leaders and respectful citizens who want to make a positive difference. 

William "Bill" Blocker, DMCE


Ben Chelladurai

Vice President;
Chief Financial Officer

Paul D. Keith, M.A.B.S.

Vice President Administration;
Chief Operating Officer

Dr. J. Paul Nyquist

Vice President of Discipleship

Joseph D. Parle, Ph.D.

Provost; Senior Professor

Dr. A. Charles Ware, D.D.

Executive Director, Grace Relations and Special Asst. to the President

Board of Trustees
• David W. Tauber, Sr., Chairman
• James L. Cowthran, Vice Chairman
• Ralph D. McBride, JD, Secretary
• Barksdale Hortenstine, JD, Treasurer


• Matthew Barnes
• William W. Blocker, DMCE
• James T. Fox
• Michael E. Gentry
• Bruce E. Munsterman
• David K. Oelfke
• Thomas D. Owens
• Laura A. Petersen, MD
• Lynden B. Rose, JD
• Carrie L. Simmons
• Ivory L. Varner, DLitt